top of page
  • Writer's pictureCity Hall Conservatives

Susan Hall AM: "We will hold Sadiq Khan’s feet to the fire"

Statement by the Leader of the GLA Conservatives, Susan Hall AM, following the London Mayoral and Assembly results:

“On behalf of the GLA Conservatives, I want to thank the hundreds of thousands of Londoners who trusted us with their vote. We will work tirelessly to represent our constituents and everyone across this great city.

“I would like to thank Shaun Bailey for leading us into this election. He beat the polls, defied the media’s expectations, and proved the naysayers wrong. It is a mistake to underestimate the Conservative Party in London.

“Shaun’s campaign connected with the many Londoners who feel let down by Sadiq Khan, including those who have never voted Conservative before. We will continue to stand up for them in City Hall, hold Sadiq Khan’s feet to the fire, and fight for a safer, more affordable London.

“We wish the Mayor every success in finally getting a grip of soaring crime and the ever-rising cost of living in London. We will hold him to his promises to Londoners.”

At the election, Londoners elected nine Conservative Assembly Members, including: Tony Devenish (West Central), Peter Fortune (Bexley and Bromley), Keith Prince (Havering and Redbridge), Neil Garratt (Croydon and Sutton), Nicholas Rogers (South West), Shaun Bailey (London-wide), Andrew Boff (London-wide), Susan Hall (London-wide), and Emma Best (London-wide).


bottom of page